An Exciting Announcement! {Giveaway CLOSED}

UPDATE: The giveaway is now closed. Congrats to Melissa G., the winner! You'll be contacted shortly. And thank you so much to everyone who participated! If you'd like to register for Spectrum 2016, head over to THIS LINK. The course is open for registration AND $10 off until February 3rd!

And! If finances are prohibitive, Hali is offering a limited number of need-based scholarships. If you'd like to apply, head over HERE and scroll to the bottom of the page.

Again, thanks so much to everyone who participated in the giveaway! I'd love to see you all in the Spectrum classroom in May, getting our holistic, healing creativity on together.

--

I have some exciting news to share today: I am going to be a guest teacher in Spectrum 2016 this year -- and I have 1 spot to give-away here at my blog as part of the Give-Away Blog-Hop!

Spectrum is an online Holistic-Creative workshop going on its third year, and organized by Hali Karla of Hali Karla Arts. Spectrum 2016 will be guided by 20 NEW featured teachers and more than 20 returning contributors offering a variety of workshops, inspiration and invitations - all intended to empower, nurture and celebrate your innate creative expression, healing journey, and personal development!

There will be weekly inspiration & reflective activities related to mixed-media art-making and journaling, guidance on integrating your creative process and holistic awareness into your day-to-day life, and a variety of opportunities to connect, support and share with others in the growing Holistic-Creative online community.

The themes that will loosely guide our 2016 Spectrum experience are Forgiveness, Shifting Perspective, Navigating Uncertainty, Integration, Alchemy, Connecting with Nature, Honoring Body, Trusting Joy, and Expressing One’s Truth! You can expect a variety of perspectives on these -- and so much more.

To learn more about the details, including all of the contributors and workshop offerings for this course CLICK RIGHT HERE.

The workshop I'm contributing to Spectrum is called Empowering Yourself Through Creativity. Here's what we'll be exploring:

Are you ready to reclaim your power, inner strength, and courage? In this workshop, we will dive into writing and movement exercises to help you tap back into the wild nature that resides within you, powerful and untamed even in the face of all this world has thrown at you. You will learn tips on how to find your words, unleash your voice, and trust your intuition -- all while having a damn good time and creating some luscious poetry.
And don't let the word "poetry" scare you -- we'll be tackling the process in a wholly accessible and empowering manner so that even the rustiest, most dubious non-writer will find herself staring down in wonder at a fresh poem penned by her own hand. Get ready to (re)introduce yourself to your empowered self.

Pre-registration for Spectrum 2016 officially opens on February 1, 2016 (and the program will begin on May 2). So be sure to bookmark this page (or link) so that you can check back to see if you win the giveaway here or sign up just as soon as it goes on sale.

About the Give-Away:

Like I mentioned, I have one spot for Spectrum 2016 to give-away to a lucky winner in our January blog-hop - but if you follow the blog-hop list below, you will have an even better chance of winning a spot by entering the other give-aways as well.

All of the new teachers are playing along -- and quite a few of the returning contributors volunteered to join in the fun, too -- so there are over 30 chances to win a free pass!

To enter the giveaway, enter your email in the form below, then click the blue button that says "Go!" and you are good to go!

Enter the giveaway!

You'll also receive a complimentary copy of 31 Days of Writing Wild. Win!

We won't send you spam. Ever. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit

For a bonus entry, share this link on social media, then comment on this post to let me know that you've done so.

I will announce the winner of my free Spectrum pass here on February 1, 2016 -- the same day pre-registration opens for Spectrum 2016!

Just below is a list of the other teachers who are playing along in the Spectrum 2016 blog-hop, with the dates their give-away goes live -- so be sure to visit their site and enter there, as well:

13 January:
Hali Karla http://www.halikarla.com/blog/

14 January:
Andrea Schroeder http://www.creativedreamincubator.com/blog                      
Angelique Arroyo http://schoolformedicinewomyn.com/

15 January:
Bebe Butler http://www.bebebutler.com/
Beth Morey http://www.sheofthewild.com/

16 January:    
Briana Goetzen http://www.orangespiralarts.com/
Carissa Paige http://carissapaige.blogspot.com/

17 January:    
Cat Caracelo http://catcaracelo.com/
Catherine Anderson http://catherineandersonstudio.blogspot.com/

18 January:    
Chris Zydel http://creativejuicesarts.com/
Effy Wild http://effybird.com/

19 January:    
Elloa Atkinson http://www.elloaatkinson.com/
Grace Howes    http://www.redbarn-studios.com/

20 January:    
Gretchen Miller http://www.gretchenmiller.wordpress.com/
Kara LC Jones http://motherhenna.blogspot.com/

21 January:    
Kelly Johnson http://www.wingswormsandwonder.com/
Kitty Oppegard http://handoverheartstudios.blogspot.com/

22 January:    
Kristal Norton http://kristalnorton.com/
Lisa Hofmann http://dandelionseedsanddreams.blogspot.com/

23 January:    
Lisa Wilson http://www.beingbreath.com/
Lucy Pearce http://dreamingaloud.net/

24 January:    
Malini Parker http://www.maliniparker.com/
Meghan Genge http://www.meghangenge.com/

25 January:    
Melissa Harris http://www.melissaharris.com/
Michelle Turbide http://michelleturbidestudios.com/

26 January:    
Petrea Hansen-Adamidis http://www.arttherapist.ca/blog
Rachael Rice http://rachaelrice.com/

27 January:    
Robin Hallett http://www.robinhallett.com/
Shelley Klammer http://intuitivecreativity.typepad.com/

28 January:    
Suki Ciappara Ka'Pinao http://sukihealingarts.com/
Tara Leaver http://taraleaver.com/

Enjoy the blog-hop, good luck on the give-aways, and I hope to see you in Spectrum in a few months!

*this post contains an affiliate link. thank you for supporting independent authors + artists!

Never miss a post

Like what you're reading? Subscribe to our Love List and never miss a thing. Plus, when you sign up, you get a free copy of 31 Days of Writing Wild. Win!

We won't send you spam. Ever. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit